Access groups are sometimes empty

Hey!

This is my first time using Sygnal Attributes, it was really easy to setup for someone who isn’t a developer!

Once a user logs in for the first time I’m directing them to /subscribe to purchase a membership (basic or pro), because I can only gate a page not content I’ve setup two pages, /dashboard/basic and /dashboard/pro. Once you checkout you’re redirected to /dashboard, that’s where I’m using Sygnal Attributes to detect if a user has either a basic or pro membership then redirect them to the correct page.

A lot of the time this works well, but there’s quite a few occasions where Sa5User will get all of the user info but the access_groups array is empty and access_groups is set to false, even though the user has a membership. I’ve attached a screenshot where you can see the account page shows this user has a pro membership but in the console the access_groups is still false.

Read-only link: Webflow - Mission Kitchen

Staging link: https://mission-kitchen-staging.webflow.io

Any help would be massively appreciated :heart:!
I’m also using the Beta version of Attributes, not sure if that’s important to mention.

I wasn’t able to add any more images or links to that so I’ve added them below:

Here’s an example of when it works:

On the /dashboard page where I’m doing the redirect this is the code I’m using:

This is what I’ve got in the global site head:

Two possibilities to check, plus a third option for a more advanced build.

Checking the data-load state;

Hey Michael, thanks so much for the speedy response.

Yeah so your first assumption was the same as mine, so after a successful purchase I direct users to a confirmation page saying please sign out and log back in for your membership to be updated.

This is what the flow currently looks like:

• User signs up
  • Activates their email
  • Gets redirected to /subscribe
  • Picks a basic or pro plan and goes through the checkout process